Friday, January 18, 2019

» Home » Join Now » About KAR » Contact Us

Club Championship Series and Race Discount



2018 KAR Club Championship Series Flyer
2018 Standings

In 2004, the Kalamazoo Area Runners began to administer the “Kalamazoo Area Runners Club Championship Series.” All club members are automatically enrolled in the series. Non-club members cannot participate.

The Club Championship Series consists of a ranking system maintained by KAR based on individual finishes at local races. Standings are listed within the traditional 5 year age groups. Age group awards will be presented to the top three in each age division, male and female, at the Club Series Awards Celebration on November 13, 2018.

Events participating in the Club Series Race Discount Program offer discounts ranging from $2 to $10 to KAR members (unless otherwise noted below) and are automatically included in the Club Championship Series.   The KAR discount will automatically be applied to member registrations for most events utilizing the RunSignUp registration platform.  A few events require the KAR 4-digit membership code upon registration.  This code is sent to the membership in the introductory email of each edition of The Rundown e-newletter and the monthly race discount listing.

Registration information for most races listed below may be found at,, or

Standings from previous years are listed at the bottom of this page.

2018 Club Championship Series & Race Discount Program

(Click here for other discounts on races not a part of this series)

2018 Club Championship Series Only (no discount)

  • Borgess Run for the Health of It! 5k, 10k, Half Marathon, & Kalamazoo Marathon, May 6, 2018 (This event is not able to offer group discounts, however, Borgess/Ascension supports the Club Series by sponsoring the Club Series Celebration).

Points for each race will be determined as follows:
Time points = winner time/runner time * 100
Time points will be added for each runner’s best 9 races


Past Standings